Ok

By continuing your visit to this site, you accept the use of cookies. These ensure the smooth running of our services. Learn more.

Disappointed

Today the Glasgow 2014 ticket ballot for the Commonwealth Games began notifying people of the outcome... I got zero tickets.  I wasn't so fussed about the athletics or swimming but was very disappointed not to get in to the netball.  Evidently there is another opportunity to buy such tickets as are still available in the next week or two - presumably for the underwater basket weaving and other obscure/unpopular events.

I 'get' that a ballot is differently unfair from a straight sales system, but it still leads to lots of disappointment.

I know it's nothing in the scheme of things, and I can still watch on television, but I am disappointed.  The only positive spin on it is the money I've saved!!

If anyone has managed to secure their tickets, congratulations, I hope you have a wonderful time - I'm sure you will.

The comments are closed.