Ok

By continuing your visit to this site, you accept the use of cookies. These ensure the smooth running of our services. Learn more.

Back to School!

That's it, sabbatical over, time to start the real work again.

So, here I am at just after 8 a.m., I've had my small skinny fairtrade latte, binned three months worth of junk mail, updated the virus protection on the church computer, checked emails and drawn up an extensive 'to do' list for today (three service outlines to sort from scratch - so plenty to keep me occupied!).  I realise that I have left my watch and both mobile phones at home so hope the clock in the vestry is somewhere near correct (it agrees with the computer so that's a start!).

I have stuff I need to chase up already, and a meeting this evening, for which I have two things to prepare...

It's as if I'd never been away...

Ah, but it's good to be back.

 

For the rest and refreshment of summer sabbaticalling, thank you God

For the challenges and routines of autumn ministry, guide me God

In the everyday and every day, keep me in your love

Amen.

Comments

  • Have fun. :-)

The comments are closed.