Ok

By continuing your visit to this site, you accept the use of cookies. These ensure the smooth running of our services. Learn more.

'Catalyst' Conferences

'Catalyst' as the name for a day conference is popular in Baptist circles just now.

In Scotland there is a day conference on human sexuality bearing the title 'Catalyst Scotland' and in England there are two one-day conferences (in Manchester and Reading) organsied by BMS called 'Catalyst Live' which will explore a whole range of topics with some top international theologians - Jurgen Moltmann for one.

I won't be going to the Scottish one, I am sure many people will, and will find it helpful, but it's not for me.  It's a topic I've wrestled with on and off for at least 15 years and eventually reached a place where I wasn't going to wait for my head to catch up with my heart.  If that makes me a heretic or doomed, well I'm in incredibly good company.

I am going to the BMS one, and I really excited about it.  Can't say more today, as I am one of five Baptist bloggers who have been invited to post about it, and my day is tomorrow.  Finding the links to the blogs on the Catalyst site demands a lot of digging, but you can find them here.  One blog a day for a week - so look out for mine tomorrow, here and there.

You can find out more about BMS Catalyst Live here.

Comments

  • Looking forward to your blog and to compare with my expereince in Nov

  • J both are in November - this is a bit of advertising!

The comments are closed.