Ok

By continuing your visit to this site, you accept the use of cookies. These ensure the smooth running of our services. Learn more.

That's Just Plain Wrong...

Because I woke up early today (my radio alarm clock changes automatically, my cat alarm clock does not!) I found myself listening to 'The hour' on Radio 2 ... not really my cup of tea, but at least now I know that.  One of the songs that was played would have annoyed me anyway, but with hurricane force winds forecast it was just plain wrong...

 

He is jealous for me,

Loves like a hurricane, I am a tree

Bending beneath the weight of his wind and mercy.

When all of a suddent, I am aware

of these afflictions eclipsed by glory.

And I realize how beautiful you are

And how great your affections are for me...

John M McMillan (c) Kingsway

 

So it's alright people, don't fear the hurricance that threatens to blow off your rooves/roofs and wreak havoc in your lives, don't be worried if the rivers overflow, washing away and destroying everything in their path... because evidently that's what God's love is like.

It's a terible metaphor and, in my view, an ill-conisdered choice by the Radio 2 production team. 

Sorry, but in my mind it is, as I've already said, at least twice, just plain wrong.

The comments are closed.