Ok

By continuing your visit to this site, you accept the use of cookies. These ensure the smooth running of our services. Learn more.

That Made Me Smile...

Yesterday I spent nearly £100 on books that I might, maybe, one day, use in worship but which I wanted to own.  And today, they having arrived on next day delivery, no charge cos I pay ~£50 a year for the privilege, I am very happy.

One book is called 'The Gingerbread Nativity' and is a resource for a children's Advent meeting - I'd love to do that, probably not this year as it's a bit late to recruit the people needed.  I'd really, really like to have a go at the gingerbread nativity scene though - I think that would be fabulous fun.  (Look out Gatherers I may be having a bake and decorate day!!)

I bought a whole heap of Iona Community seasonal resources (I already had some so decided to complete the set) and flicking through the All Saints to Advent book found a set of reflections called 'The Cats' Advent Calendar' - what's not to like?  Guess what I'll be using this year :)

Other books in my bundle were the daily RCL for 2104 and a book of poems and reflections collated by Janet Morley called 'Haphazard by Starlight' - I am looking forward to dipping into that too.

Recently a friend described my church as 'a little bit mad' and that it suited me because I am 'a little bit mad too'.  Each of these is probably true, but am I downhearted?  Nope.  Gingerbread, cats and haphazard ideas all held together in ministry and mission - sounds good to me.

Comments

  • The RCL for 2104; my aren't we über-organised - and more than a little optimistic too ... smiles

The comments are closed.