Ok

By continuing your visit to this site, you accept the use of cookies. These ensure the smooth running of our services. Learn more.

Motherwell Here I Come!

Today, and for the next two, I will spending most of my time in Motherwell at "Baptist Assembly in Scotland" the BUS/BMS annual gathering.  Tomorrow I will be acting as a small group facilitator as part of an experiment in communal discernment running all day - my instinct is that it is over-ambitious but I am also excited that in this fairly small Union such experiments are feasible.  There will also be the usual blend of jambooree, cringeworthy moments, profound moments and catching up with people I haven't seen for ages.

Three long days, with lots of train travel (40 mins each way) which will give me time to read some more of Moltmann's 'Theology of Hope', which is as well as my theological reflection evening entitled 'living hopefully' is on Monday!

As ever, I am looking forward to being both inspired and irritated!!

The comments are closed.