Ok

By continuing your visit to this site, you accept the use of cookies. These ensure the smooth running of our services. Learn more.

A Good Start to the New Year

So, today I am back at work after a lovely week off seeing family and friends.  It has been a late start as I had my annual hospital check-up at the breast clinic to go to first.  I love my team to bits, they are so incredibly switched on, know stuff about their patients (or about me anyway - they always ask how church is going) and instill lots of confidence and hope.  Mr Wilson, Dr McBain, Sr McLeod you are simply the best.

Anyway, the great start to my New Year is that, subject to mammogram results, I am now three years (well 2 yrs 11 months if you want to be pedantic) NED :-)  This is splendid news and always prompts far more delight than I can explain in words.  Celebratory lemon and poppy seed bun and LARGE SFT latte consumed, and now I can begin work with a huge smile on my face.

Comments

  • Congratulations!

    Which date do you count from? Surgery?

  • Yes, it's usually the surgery date they use for NED.

  • I can't think of a better way to start the New Year. :-)

The comments are closed.