Ok

By continuing your visit to this site, you accept the use of cookies. These ensure the smooth running of our services. Learn more.

Conference and Holiday Plans

The trip to New Zealand draws clsoer and looms larger, and I still have a lot of work to do on my conference paper - the first iteration is almost there but I feel a major rewrite might be a better idea, at least as an option once I can gauge the 'feel' of the event into which I am speaking.  The current version is a bit autoethnographic (so kind of reflective autobiography, with a fair few anecdote-type bits) and I think something a bit more structured/scientific might be a better contribution, at least from an academic viewpoint.  Not long now to get it done, but long enough, and each iteration helps clarify my thoughts.

Yesterday I booked a trip from Auckland to Rotarua - not exactly a cheap day out, but it sounds wonderful, and gives access to several 'must see' sites/sights.  I also advance booked the 'hop-on hop-off' tour bus which, whilst twice the price I've paid anywhere else, seems a good investment.  This morning I have order UEA and NZ currency - always makes me smile when you say to the bank (or whoever) I'd like 'this much' and they reply that they can offer you 'that much'.  Ah well, it will all come out in the wash, I'm sure.

Excitement and apprehenshion each beginning to develop, which, overall feels like a healthy balance.

The comments are closed.