Ok

By continuing your visit to this site, you accept the use of cookies. These ensure the smooth running of our services. Learn more.

First Full Draft

So I finally did it - I have a complete first draft of my conference paper.  It has been so much harder work than I expected and I'm still not entirely sure why, except that my brain is slow and concentration not what it used to be.  It is not the best thing I have ever written, it needs some serious editting and tidying up (not least as at 5000 words it is around 2000 too long for the public sessions) but I am proud of myself for managing it - this is the first 'from scratch' piece of work I've tried to write up since my cancer diagnosis and even if it is probably about 2:2 for quality, I'd give myself a first for effort!

Humbling to realise how spoiled I have been to have had such a good brain for so long, and to have had the opportunity to achieve three degrees...  Hope what I have written ends up beign of some use to someone.

Comments

  • Well done ... good job ... if you're looking for some pre-delivery readers, i'd be happy to see

  • Brilliant, though I know what you mean about the brain not working properly. :-(

The comments are closed.