Ok

By continuing your visit to this site, you accept the use of cookies. These ensure the smooth running of our services. Learn more.

Good Swap!

This morning was the pulpit swap - and I had a great time.

With strong Brethren roots, the morning began with a 'breaking of bread' service.  What struck me was that, apart from the man who began the service and the man who led the pre-communion prayer, every other speaker was a woman... once they stopped wearing hats the women had found their voices!  it was 'very' brethren in style with a contemporary feel.

Family Worship was well attended and carefully prepared.  Never before has the person who introduced me 'cyber stalked' (her words) me sufficiently to give a full CV/biography!  The joys of LinkedIn etc!  My John 4 'woman at the well' sermon seemed to be well received and certainly people were very attentive.

It was lovely to share fully in WPCU after a few years of not doing so... a great morning.

After an ebjoyable and productive  two and a half hour meeting this afternoon I am quite tired - and still have evening worship to go.   Day off tomorrow - phew!

The comments are closed.