Ok

By continuing your visit to this site, you accept the use of cookies. These ensure the smooth running of our services. Learn more.

Small World...

Day 1 of my volunteer training course (really excellent, loads of ideas to take back to church for future use) and I was chatting to one of the other participants before it started.  Spotting my English accent she asked me, in a clearly East Midlands accent, where I came from origninally.  I replied that I grew up in Northampton, which prompted a further enquiry as to whereabouts... It only turned out we'd lived in the same fairly small village (she was born the year we moved away) and her older sister had been in the same class as my brother at school!  What are the chances...?  A very small world indeed.

Not expecting it to lead to any reunions or rekindling of old friendships but pleasantly curious all the same.

The comments are closed.