Ok

By continuing your visit to this site, you accept the use of cookies. These ensure the smooth running of our services. Learn more.

Good Day!

Day 1 of the Symposium on Theology, Spirituality and Cancer has gone really well - I had a great time!  For the most part the papers were interesting and excellent - and those that lacked excellence (mostly because too much was attempted in the time allotted) were still interesting.  Mine was well received with some good, but not too tricky, questions and I was well in side the allocated time.  Lots of people sought me out to thank me for my paper, valuing it as sharing of story, appropriate openness/honesty and saying it was helpful.

During the course of the day I met a fair few other Baptists, including a delightful couple who are going to take me to their church on Sunday (it being 'not that kind of Baptist church') and then for lunch - how kind is that?  Today a few folk took me under thier wing to ensure I had company at lunch time and tea time.

Had a sly smile when the evening keynote speaker refered to 'neece' (NICE) which he asserted was UK, and I hadn't the heart to point out that it is SIGN in Scotland, and it was an engaging, wide ranging and thoughtful talk.

Am tired but looking forward to day two - and staying up late to try to buy Glasgow 2014 netball final tickets....

Comments

  • SO glad it went well, Catriona. Carry on enjoying yourself. :-)

The comments are closed.