Ok

By continuing your visit to this site, you accept the use of cookies. These ensure the smooth running of our services. Learn more.

Friendship - a Blog Link

This week's link is to one of the most prolific bloggers I know, and is one of this week's posts on the topic of 'friendship'. 

Jim has been something of a long distance friend to me, and to my church, for a very long time.  He tells me we first met in Oxford in 2003 when I was a not-yet-settled ministerial student, though I have little recollection of that.  Certainly our paths have crossed and recrossed since then, he once lent me a book on Habbakuk, posted from Paisley to Dibley in good faith that it'd get home again (it did!), he guided the explorations with The Gathering Place back in 2009 and still maintinas some sort of interest in us and our shenanigans!!  Jim experiences life in all its fulness, all its rawness, and kenotically expends himself for others, even to the expense of his own needs. 

So, Jim, in gratitude and with prayers for you and yours, I'm sharing this link.

The comments are closed.