Ok

By continuing your visit to this site, you accept the use of cookies. These ensure the smooth running of our services. Learn more.

Wrestling a Sermon....

I have an odd 'problem' this week - I could say my sermon in very few sentences and I'm struggling with the padding!  Option (a) is a lot of personal stuff but that doesn't feel like what I want to do.  Option (b) is some exegetical stuff which just feels dull.  Option (c) is a short sermon with a few bits 'n' bobs to make it take more then five minutes!!  I am leaning towards Option (c) and hoping no-one asks for their money back!  I think it'll work, and in the end it'll probably be around average length cos that's the way of things... but for once it's taken some work to make it more rather than less.

I've a feeling there's a lesson in there somewhere!

The comments are closed.