Ok

By continuing your visit to this site, you accept the use of cookies. These ensure the smooth running of our services. Learn more.

The World is Small...

On Saturday I had lunch with some friends, travelling with one of them by train between Glasgow and Falkirk.  In conversation it transpired that we both know, in very different contexts, the new rector of IBTS... she when he was a 'wee boy' and I from his time at SBC.  It made me chuckle, and it was good to discover yet another connection.

Then today I was out visting with some other folk and we got chatting about English teaching and the imapct of teachers on their pupils for good or ill.  A passing enquiry as to where one of them went to school revealed that they had been at the same schools as my mother, but three years behind her.

And so on and so-forth.  The world is smaller than we think, our lives intertwine more than we realise, the global village is maybe just that.

All good fun, and, if not very theological, it does make me mindful of how interconnected life really is, and how we should learn to care for one another.

The comments are closed.