Ok

By continuing your visit to this site, you accept the use of cookies. These ensure the smooth running of our services. Learn more.

Train up a child...

... or in this case an adult, or maybe it was a child, given that my Dad subjected us to years of long walks after tea and probably set me on the path (!) to walking for pleasure (contra my sibs who all seem to hate it)

Anyhow, today in brilliant sunshine and with a light pack, I yomped just shy of ten miles at just under 16 minutes a mile, so I think I can declare myself to be well and truly trained up.  I think my total distance walked this week (including to/from work) is about 50 miles, so I am feeling quite chuffed with myself.  Now I just need to work out a 'tick over' walk to do at St Andrews when I'm at the ministers' conference next week...

Comments

  • Fife Coast Path?? Enjoy St A - I graduated there 28 years ago.

The comments are closed.