Ok

By continuing your visit to this site, you accept the use of cookies. These ensure the smooth running of our services. Learn more.

I see the moon...

001.JPG

I love looking at the moon, and where I live I can often look out on a clear night and admire its silvery beauty.

Last night was such a night.

At various key moments of life, happy and sad, I have chosen to look at the moon which keeps silent vigil over all life.  I think that's why I love the moon so much... its 'softer gleam' bathes the earth in the dark watches of night and signals constancy when all around changes... the same moon watched over Gethsemane and Bethlehem... the same moon will watch over earth long after I am gone and forgotten, and that somehow gives me comfort.

Comments

  • Lovely and very true.

The comments are closed.