Ok

By continuing your visit to this site, you accept the use of cookies. These ensure the smooth running of our services. Learn more.

A Day in the Life...

I began my day by checking the current VAT rate and sending out emails on various administrative and premises related topics.  I had it in mind to write one of those "things they don't teach you at vicar school" posts, then events overtook me.

There was a phone call to return to a local faith-related organisation to give them our detials for a new directory they are creating.  Then a meeting with someone from a Christian arts/music organisation.  Then a very important pastoral matter to attend to.  There was the 'letter' to write for the monthly newsletter and my annual minister's report to finalise.  There are sill a whole heap of jobs not begun let alone done... my desk is still buried under candles and books, I still haven't begun either of the book reviews due by the end of this month...

But, as I near knocking off time after a reasonably 'normal' length day, I know that this role is characterised by enormous privleges that outweigh any frustrations at not getting done all - or sometimes even any - of what I had planned.  As the old adage goes, "tell God your plans and she laughs..."

Comments

  • Gosh, that rings true!

The comments are closed.