Ok

By continuing your visit to this site, you accept the use of cookies. These ensure the smooth running of our services. Learn more.

So that's that, then

Today I've made arrangements for Saxo to be taken away and scrapped and, being worth her weight in pounds sterling, to be donated to BMS World Mission.  I assume that prior to squishing, she will be stripped of all saleable parts, being an automotive organ donor.

I've also signed up to membership of City Car Club so will be able to hire a smart new car that isn't necessarily small and dark blue whenever I need one.

Definitely the end of an era - I've owned four cars in my life, three of which have been dark blue super-minis.  I hope this change in the equilibrium of the universe is not catastrophic!

saxo-1.jpg

 

Farewell Saxo... if folk religion can be applied to cars, then Corrie, Molly and Annie will be waiting for you at the rainbow petrol pump!!

The comments are closed.