Ok

By continuing your visit to this site, you accept the use of cookies. These ensure the smooth running of our services. Learn more.

Diversity...

On Sunday we had 'organised chaos' as we celebrated harvest and raised lots of money to help people in food poverty.

This morning I was at the uni chapel to lead morning prayers on 1 Kings 22 (a very weird story!) only to discover a team from the BBC filming for The One Show as part of a segment relating to the commemorations of 1914... the relative of a Glasgow Uni trained VC who died in 1914 was there... so were eight young things from the CU...  Good challenge to think on my feet how to hold all that together.

Next I am off to meet with two others ministers to plan a service of Grieving and Gratitude for the evening of the first Sunday in November... this is always a privilege to participate in.

After that it is a sermon for Freedom Sunday, focussing on human trafficking, a mini sermon for the very conservative group that meets on a Friday afternoon and a Bible study on Judith to prepare for next week.

So pretty much the sublime to the 'cor blimey' I think! (I'll leave it to you to decide which is which!!)

All good fun, and the diversity certainly fuels my imagination. 

But next time I'm at uni chapel prayers, I hope I have less unpronounceable Hebrew names to tussle with!

The comments are closed.