Ok

By continuing your visit to this site, you accept the use of cookies. These ensure the smooth running of our services. Learn more.

Never Dull...

Yesterday morning I was at a consultation/training type thng looking at proposed changes in the way charities report to OSCR in order to improve accountability and transparency.  It all seemed a bit of a no-brainer to me (and to most people there) but it's good that there has been a consultation process rather than simply implementation 'from on high'.  I do feel that Scotland is better at this, overall, than the equivalent bodies for other parts of the UK.  Some of that has to be about size/scale but I am sure there are things that could be scaled up by a factor of ten and still be workable.

Yesterday afternoon I was happily exploring the Book of Judith; this morning I've been thinking about midweek reflections/worship/prayers for the first half of 2015, ranging from Mindfulness to Ignatian to a Lent Study to Compline.  Later I have to write a talk from the Friday afternoon 'gospel meeting' style group.  And all of that is good, too - contextual and diverse, reflecting the constituency we serve.  Good job I have catholic tastes in spiritual expression!

In between times, I've been doing some admin, some general planning, clearing the actions I picked up at various meetings and preparing for some pastoral responsibilties.  All in all, it's proving rewarding and serves to remind me why I love this church so much.  It's never dull, and usually it's fun.

Comments

  • Yes, ministry can be many things, but dull isn't one of them in my experience. :-)

The comments are closed.