Ok

By continuing your visit to this site, you accept the use of cookies. These ensure the smooth running of our services. Learn more.

Serendipity?

This morning I began the task of planning preaching themes/schemes/topics for the first part of 2015.  I had an idea relating to the gospel of Mark (it's Year B after all) and then a vague something or other around the Old Testament for Lent... maybe prophets, or covenants or wisdom...

Then in the course of five minutes, two books were brought to my notice, one on Mark,  the other on Hebrew understandings of wisdom.  So that was all brilliantly serendipitous.

Then I became acutely aware I had nothing in mind yet for Advent 2014, which is really a tad more urgent... when I spotted something that just might fit the bill, and heres a small clue...

The comments are closed.