Ok

By continuing your visit to this site, you accept the use of cookies. These ensure the smooth running of our services. Learn more.

Not quite to plan...

It was meant to be a multi-voiced reflection, except that, of the three readers appointed, only one was there, so I had to adjust on the hoof to read four out of five sections myself.

A telling of the Joseph tale from Reuben's perspective, three examples stories on human trafficking, and the parable of the lost son as experienced by the older brother.

It was an interesting experiment - not sure it quite worked, though the feedback was generous.

I think my best line was "I don't really exist, I'm just a figment of Jesus' imagination" at the start of the older brother's story.

Some interesting things to ponder from the ways that Reuben and the Nameless Older Brother responded to events...

#FreedomSunday marked and hopefully some thoughts provoked.

The comments are closed.