Ok

By continuing your visit to this site, you accept the use of cookies. These ensure the smooth running of our services. Learn more.

New use for the web?

This morning I wanted to look something up in a book I bought for £1 in the SCM sale when I was a student almost 15 years ago.  I wasn't sure, but I thought it had an orange cover, so I looked at the orange books in the right part of the bookcase before scanning along the shelves without success.  So I looked it up on the web, found a photo of the cover, discovered it was blue, and now on sale at £15 or thereabouts.  With this new information I quickly located the book, found the chapter I was after and read some stuff that will be helpful for my sermon on Sunday.

Not sure that's quite what the web was meant for, but it's useful!

The comments are closed.