Ok

By continuing your visit to this site, you accept the use of cookies. These ensure the smooth running of our services. Learn more.

Happy Cats...

Last night I woke up at about 4 a.m. to discover that I was sharing my bed with two cats!  Sasha has established her right to sleep by my feet, more or less taking over Holly's mantle, except that (thankfully) Sasha does not consider nibbling toes a fun activity.  Sophie is less confident and seems to sleep in shorter bursts, at one point lying half on and half off of my lower legs.

I am quite amazed how rapidly they have settled in and, apart from stealing cat treats, they are very well behaved.

This afternoon they are happily snoozing in the kitchen, each having purloined one of Holly's former snoozing places, so they clearly have impeccable taste.

I'm really enjoying getting to know them, and watching them settle in, and I look forward to many happy cat years to come.

021.JPG

003.JPG

Comments

  • Happy cats and happy Catriona. :)

The comments are closed.