Ok

By continuing your visit to this site, you accept the use of cookies. These ensure the smooth running of our services. Learn more.

World Cancer Day

Last night I was at a meeting where our resident oncologist was telling us about his struggle to tie the "unity band" he'd bought to support CRUK on World Cancer Day, which is today.

With the news telling us that now 1 in 2 UK residents will develop cancer at some point in their lives, there is inevitably a push for more research to understand and maybe, one day, beat this cruel unpredictable class of diseases.

One awareness option for today was to post a "hand selfie" with the hashtag #WeWillUnite. On your hand you were to write people you wanted to support (or to thank, it seeemd a little muddled when I was watching the video).

So, in my own fashion, here are my hand-selfies, which mix up people I support, people I remember and people I have been supported by.  The second one is a "customised" (old) lymphoedema glove... seemed fitting somehow!

019.JPG

027.JPG

 

The comments are closed.