Ok

By continuing your visit to this site, you accept the use of cookies. These ensure the smooth running of our services. Learn more.

Dandelions and Thistledown

This whizzy new design allows me to add a banner photo - but actually it's a fairly narrow strip of a photo in practice.  So I chose part of my Dibley Dandelion which is somehow a metaphor for ministry and mission... uncontrollable as the Holy Spirit, dandelions and thistles thrive in unexpected places, and send forth their seeds on the wind, not sure where they will go or if they will take root, but doing so anyway.  I kind of hope that my life's work, and indeed this blog, involves wafting some dandelion seeds into the world where some of them just may take root, grow, and seed again for a new generation...

Comments

  • Love the banner and the new look.

The comments are closed.