Ok

By continuing your visit to this site, you accept the use of cookies. These ensure the smooth running of our services. Learn more.

Coppering Up

002.JPG

This may be a midlands expression, I have no idea... the practice of counting up the coppers in order to create useful sums of money.

Today I have coppered up more than a decade's worth of coppers (and silver) that has lain in my house in assorted draws, jars, tins, bowls etc... and the total was just under £48.  Rounded up to £50 it makes a decent contribution to the cause I have selected and had, effectively cost me nothing.

One jar of copper coins dated back to the time I was a student in Manchester and money was tight.  I popped coppers into a jar so that I would have money for treats for godsons or nephews/nieces who came to visit to buy ice-creams.  Given one of the godsons got married a fornight ago, I reckon its use is past!

Very chuffed to have discovered £50 of "dead" money and put it to work for the Kingdom of God!

Comments

  • Worth doing and worth giving. :)

The comments are closed.