Ok

By continuing your visit to this site, you accept the use of cookies. These ensure the smooth running of our services. Learn more.

40 Acts - Day 2

Today we are invited to talk meaningfully to our nextdoor neighbour... I know my nextdoor neighbours reasonably well and they are currently away, so that's a tad tricky.  So I'm going to have to find a way to adapt the action!

Here the options:

I'M A LITTLE SHY

Start with a smile and a wave, instead of avoiding eye contact! For bonus points, pop a 'hello!' note through their door.

FEELING A LITTLE BOLDER

Introduce yourself. If you can go beyond small talk, do. Make an extra effort to remember details.

I'M ALREADY FRIENDS WITH MY NEIGHBOURS

Great – so let’s take that friendship to the next level. Make today the day to organise a social; a shared meal, trip to the cinema or even just a healthy walk around the block together.

 

So, what will I do?  I have a cunning plan!  I will get some nice blank cards (I have loads at church) write a little message on them, pop in a small bar of chocolate and give them to all eleven neighbours in my block :-)

There, now I've said it, I have to do it!

 

The comments are closed.