Ok

By continuing your visit to this site, you accept the use of cookies. These ensure the smooth running of our services. Learn more.

Reclaiming Introversion...

Today I read an online magazine article written by someone who is shy and an introvert.  It resonated with my own experiences as a shy child, and an introvert adult, sufficiently that it prompted me to buy the book mentioned.  "Quiet" by Susan Cain, which I bought electronically and have managed to read 25% of in a single sitting before my brain went "phut" after two hours, seems to be a helpful and well researched exploration reclaiming the value, even the necessity, of people who naturally introvert in a society increasingly predicated on extroversion.

So far, it's good stuff, and I hope by the end of it I will feel more energised and inspired to be who I am...

Comments

  • Quiet is a brilliant book that had a big impact on me and told me it's OK not to be an extrovert

The comments are closed.