Ok

By continuing your visit to this site, you accept the use of cookies. These ensure the smooth running of our services. Learn more.

After the rant...

... I was going to log off the computer and do some overdue housework.

Then the urgent message... can you come now, this minute...

A wedding blessing scheduled for Saturday now needed to be today or it would probably be too late.

I went as fast as Scotrail could carry me.  The registrar arrived but could not perform the legals because the person was too unwell.  So I did the blessing, re-writing mentally as I went along, delcaring the couple married before God.

And that, gentle reader, is why I rant and rage sometimes.

This was a huge privilege, a massive responsiblity, a bittersweet beautiful moment to gather with a family around a bedside to bless a marriage before God if not in the eyes of the state, and to help hurting people in their moment of need.

Survivor? No.

Over it? Never.

Transformed by it?  Definitely.

Peace be upon you, P & A, your love is eternal.

The comments are closed.