Ok

By continuing your visit to this site, you accept the use of cookies. These ensure the smooth running of our services. Learn more.

Thankful

Yesterday I was given the sparkly kitten brooch, a thank you gift from P & A, that was meant to be a surprise until Saturday.  It is a precious memento of someone who allowed me into her life, to share in dark places as well as someone with whom I laughed, drank tea and teased her in-the-eyes-of-God husband.

Today came the early morning phone call to say she had died.  Not unexpected and still not expected.

And it made me thankful all over again for my own continuing life and generally good health.

Today there is a lovely blue sky and fuffly white clouds.

Today the kittens took over more their fair share of the bed, one snoring the other stretching out as long as possible.

Today I will share communion with a centenarian and conversation with others.

Today, as every day there is so much for which to be thankful.

 

RIP P, I am privileged and proud to have known you.  Rest in peace and rise in glory.

The comments are closed.