Ok

By continuing your visit to this site, you accept the use of cookies. These ensure the smooth running of our services. Learn more.

Daisies and Dandelions....

I decided this afternoon to take myself, and the book I have to review, over the road to the park... it's a glorious day and it seemed a shame to sit at a desk when I could commune, to a degree at least, with nature.

I finished the book and sat for a few minutes, simply savouring the space and stillness, admired the daisies and dandelions clocks and pondered what I had been reading.

The book review - 200 words, so plenty of space to write stuff - is my next task.  I feel I could do it in a couple of sentences really: read this book, it's not rocket science, it probably doesn't tell you anything you don't know, but read it... and blow dandelion clocks, and make daisy chains and take time for yourself simply to be, to dust yourself, let go of regrets and remorse and step forward moore hopefully.

Since I'm doing this for a Baptist publication, I'll say no more here, but look out for the review, buy or borrow the book, and make some space for yourself.

The comments are closed.