Ok

By continuing your visit to this site, you accept the use of cookies. These ensure the smooth running of our services. Learn more.

Planning Preaching...

One of the tasks I set myself for this morning was to come up with a preaching plan for the autumn, probably the part of the year in which there is least opportunity for a clear run at anything, especially if you are daft enough to take your main holiday in October!

Yesterday our Worship Group had a very productive and creative meeting working out how to fit in the assorted special services that are coming up, and which I think have the potential to be exciting and a little bit innovative.

But I still have a huge void called mid-October to mid-November where, apart from Remembrance, I have no idea what we might explore together.  The Lectionary is not overly inspiring, and four weeks, with a one week gap, is not conducive to much by way of a series.

At various times - but not for quite a long time - I have invited suggestions for preaching themes or series, and I am wondering if maybe this might be such a time.  I have a few back up ideas for 'one-off' services, but it does feel good to listen to what the people in the 'pews' are interested in exploring and respond also to that.

Watch this space... and more will emerge, eventually!

The comments are closed.