Ok

By continuing your visit to this site, you accept the use of cookies. These ensure the smooth running of our services. Learn more.

Spoke Too Soon... but Still Blessed

Oh dear, my train is now stuck north of Oxenholme due to a "struck object".  Virgin have given us free tea and chocolate biscuits - a sure sign we aren't going anywhere any time soon.  Rail status update is more informative than the announcements... looks like maybe a couple more hours sat here.

For me, this is mere inconvenience... the wifi has become more wobbly, but I have my kindle, my colouring book and my MP3 player.  I have emailed the meeting secretary to alert him that I may not arrive.  Above all, I am safe, warm, and alive... if the last few years have taught me nothing else, it is that all time is a gift.  So I cannot be cross - it sounds as if for someone, somewhere today may well be shrouded in tragedy, but for me it is not; for some the delays may be catastrophe, for me they are not. 

Perspective is a wonderful thing.

PS amusingly, this wobbly blog platform seems more stable than social media!!

PPS very weary looking policeman just walked along the track...

The comments are closed.