Ok

By continuing your visit to this site, you accept the use of cookies. These ensure the smooth running of our services. Learn more.

#Advent Challenge Day 20

I have to admit that I am starting to run out of steam for these now!  Today I will choose the 'anonymous gift' one but not quite sure to whom it will be given.

Most of us aim to make a difference in people’s lives, at least in those close to us. We look for ways to shape other people or situations.

In the Bible, however, Mary, an unmarried teenage girl finds herself, like so many other Biblical characters, chosen. She doesn’t brag about being chosen by God but receives the honour humbly. What can you do today, without drawing attention to yourself.

 
     
 
 
     
 

Leave an anonymous gift for someone
Accept challenge >

 

Write an encouraging note to someone – and keep it anonymous
Accept challenge >

 

Text ‘Gaza’ to 70500 and donate £10 to give a Christmas present to a child living in Gaza. If you don’t want Bible Society to contact you by phone in future, add the words NO INFO to your text. View our full terms and conditions.
Accept challenge >

 
     
     
 
 
     
 

A view from the Bible

"Mary said, “My heart praises the Lord; my soul is glad because of God my Saviour, for he has remembered me, his lowly servant! From now on all people will call me happy, because of the great things..."

Read more: Luke 1: 46-55

The comments are closed.