Ok

By continuing your visit to this site, you accept the use of cookies. These ensure the smooth running of our services. Learn more.

#Advent Challenge - My Five Minute Gratitude List

In no particular order, except the one in which they popped into my head...

Happy memories
Friends
Family
Sophie and Sasha
Cats in general
The NHS in all its forms
Good health
My cats' vet
A safe, warm home where most things work most of the time
My church - the people
Democracy, for all its flaws
Christianity for all its flaws and foibles
Trains
Coaches
Travelodges
Education
Electricity
The internet
Social media
The Royal Mail, and for posties who deliver at all hours this time of year
Supermarkets
Vision - and for glasses and opticians
Clothes
A comfy bed to sleep in
The people who believe in me when I don't believe in myself
Colouring books and jigsaws
Novels and, indeed, all books - and the people who taught me to read
Hills, mountains and lakes - and the joy of hiking/walking
Clean water
Hot water at the turn of a tap
My red duffle coat
Music and singing
Cuddly toys
Stories

Time's up - that flew by... must do more as the day goes on, but not here!

The comments are closed.