Ok

By continuing your visit to this site, you accept the use of cookies. These ensure the smooth running of our services. Learn more.

Update...

This is a brief-ish update, and is copied from social media, so please forgive tone if it seems odd!

Thank you for all your love, hugs, prayers, vibes, juju, wishes and general amazingness.
 
Surgery went well - major white coat BP was dismissed with a flick of the hand by charge nurse and anaesthetist.  I feel that this was the "right" answer to prayers... not that God magicked my BP into submission, but that the medcis recognised WCH for what it is.  I am working on techniques to address this long term, cos it really is bonkers (though not planning on needing any more surgery, ever!).  I am grateful for my 'tame' anesthetist friend whose pre-op advice was so helpful.

Discovered I'm alllergic to ocicontin (opiate pain med) which was scary but soon sorted out by amazing medical people.  I am so impressed with the standard of care available in these islands - for sure there are postcode lotteries, but overall it is amazing.  I am blessed wth being "very fit and healthy" (words of the consultant who oversaw my recovery from said allergy, and to have a high pain threshold... in all things, God works... 
 
Home on Sunday, ladies of the church caring for me - one stayed over last two nights; they are doing my meals, washing, shopping etc, so am lady of leisure. Managed ten circuits of my kitchen table this morning and summoned up enough energy to get on line for a while.  Very grateful for a friend who is a physio for advice on exercises - no physio offered here, just two booklets that conflict!  Keeps me on mky toes (or not!!)
 
 
Lots of grace and lots of love.  Atheist friends sending me vibes, pagans doing juju, Christians, agnostics in my pockets.... in all thing, ALL things, God works.... and I feel remarkably blessed.
 
Apologies for any dodgy or funny typos - not enough energy left to proof this.  Will be back in a few days.

 

The comments are closed.