Ok

By continuing your visit to this site, you accept the use of cookies. These ensure the smooth running of our services. Learn more.

Shameless Self Indulgence

This sort of arises from memories...

Recently I had lunch with a friend who chose have French toast and bacon. 

That brought back memories of how my Dad used to make what was, in my view, the best French toast, and I'd had a yen for some since then. 

So this morning after a visit to GP nurse for some routine bloods, I called into a local emporium and chose this - French toast with bananas, berries, toasted almonds and honey. 

It was very scrumptious, and slid down nicely with a decaf skinny latte!

 

(Oh, and for the record, I don't miss bacon one bit since I stopped eating meat, so maybe I never loved it as much as I thought I did!)

The comments are closed.