Ok

By continuing your visit to this site, you accept the use of cookies. These ensure the smooth running of our services. Learn more.

The Less "Holy" Side of Saturday...

I need to preface this by saying that one of my greatest pleasures in ministry is "creating" an Easter Sunday experience for others, even though it is lots of work, and even if delegating might be a wise idea... I just kind of want everyone else to have a lovely time and not feel the need to be making it so for others.

So, on the landing outside my flat are two big buckets of flowers.

I have taken lots of craft materials to church, and have a few last minute bits still to purchase.

I have some prototypes and preparations to make during the course of the day.

I have already made a few tweaks to my PowerPoint and may make the odd one to the service detail

 

This is not "proper" Holy Saturday reflection... or is it?  Is it possible that in the preparing, in the yearning to give the best I can, to help others find meaning and hope is actually very proper indeed?

I will have fun today - I have lovely things to prepare.

I will have fun tomorrow - because there will be good things to share.

The comments are closed.