Ok

By continuing your visit to this site, you accept the use of cookies. These ensure the smooth running of our services. Learn more.

Nature Photos Challenge - Day 7

Glasgow Botanic Gardens in Feb 2016, one of my "recovery programme" walks after my major surgery in January.

It feels quite fitting that I end this challenge with a photo close to home, and linked to another aspect of my 'AD' life.

Yesterday I was discharged by the  gynae team - the end of three and a half years during which I saw 15 doctors at 4 hospitals, had 3 minor surgeries and 1 major surgery.  It seems that the final pathology showed nothing sinister, but did confirm that I had made the right choice to have "everything out".

Now I simply plod on into my healthy future with the assurance from Dr H that "that's four kinds of cancer you can't get", which is surprisingly reassuring!!

The comments are closed.