Ok

By continuing your visit to this site, you accept the use of cookies. These ensure the smooth running of our services. Learn more.

God is (not)...

Yesterday afternoon I was the "speaker" at a small friendship group we run at church.  I chose to centre on the hymn to love in 1 Corinthians, with the reminder that we also understand that "God is Love".  When it came to the prayers, I worked my way through the attributes of love, substituting the word "God".  It's not original by any means, but it certainly made me think...

God is patient;
God is is kind;
God is not envious
God is not boastful
God is not arrogant
God is not rude.
God does not insist on Gods own way;
God is not irritable
God is not resentful;
God does not rejoice in wrongdoing,
God rejoices in the truth. 
God bears all things,
God believes all things,
God hopes all things,
God endures all things.

God never ends...

Some profound and challenging ideas there... especially the one that seems to express 'free will' (God does not insist on God's own way).

I wonder if any of them speak to you?

The comments are closed.