Ok

By continuing your visit to this site, you accept the use of cookies. These ensure the smooth running of our services. Learn more.

Rediscovered Pleasure...

This afternoon, after church and after lunch, I took myself off to Kelvingrove Museum and Art Gallery in time to listen to the organ recital.  I used to do this quite often when I first moved here, and have taken a fair few friends over the past few years, but it is (was) absolutely ages since I last went myself.

A large slab of coconut cake, a paper cup of tea, and half an hour sat listening to music... bliss!  And a reminder of the simple pleasures that are so easily lost or forgotten when I stop taking control of my 'down time'.

Not, if I am honest, the most wonderful programme I've ever heard, and stylistically not my favourite performance, but that wasn't the point... it was good just to be rather than do, to refresh and renew myself ready for the week that lies ahead.

Mustn't leave it so long next time!!

The comments are closed.