Ok

By continuing your visit to this site, you accept the use of cookies. These ensure the smooth running of our services. Learn more.

Playing Catch Up!

A little teaser for those who will be at The Gathering Place on Sunday... these jute bags had gone into holes so cutting them up was permitted!!

Life has been very busy of late, with lots of travelling and "Mum Admin" (ongoing) which has tended to dominate my posts... sorry to those who come looking for reflections on church life or theology, I'm doing my best swan impression at the moment.

Someone who reads this blog asked me how things went with our trial run at the hotel - and the answer is, really well.  Loads of people worked really hard behind the scenes to ensure that everything went smoothly, all I had to was stand up and speak!

It felt very different being in a room with a low ceiling, and that was long and thin, so that we had lots of short rows rather than our customary few long ones.  Some observed that it was strange to see backs of heads after years of seeing faces, a few felt there was less of a 'community' feel but no-one said they hated it!  And of course we can easily experiment with chair layouts.  For me, the back felt a very long way away, but, because we sat the choir cathedral style, I was actually closer to the front rows than usual.  And of course the children just took it all in their stride as only children can!

I am glad it was a positive experience, not that I had any doubt that it could/should be, but because I know that some people were genuinely very apprehensive.  Being back in our own space last Sunday seemed to go well too.  This coming Sunday is slightly experimental, with 'cafe style' layout and a few bits of "oh, she's at it again" creativity ;-).  Don't want people to get too comfortable afterall!!

Still a lot of stuff to catch up on - but am having to pace myself as the dreaded summer lurgy (cold and cough) has come to bite me, possibly a bit run down from racing around like a mad thing.  I might learn one day...

The comments are closed.