Ok

By continuing your visit to this site, you accept the use of cookies. These ensure the smooth running of our services. Learn more.

Being blessed all over again

Today I decided to have another go at decluttering - it's a long old process but each time I do make some progress.

In the course of sifting through a box of papers, most of which went into the bin, I stumbled across various cards made for me by children when I left Manchester and when I arrived in Glasgow.  It was lovely to be reminded of those special moments, and makes me glad of my hoarder tendencies.  I read some old thank you cards - one referring to something I had done which evidently was a real help to the person who wrote it, and of which I have zero recollection.  That was nice too.

Definitely being blessed all over again (as well as a few 'yikes' moments when I realise how many years have elapsed).

I did eject six sacks of rubbish and fill a huge bag of recycling, as well as identifying loads more stuff that one day will find its way to a charity shop.

Not exactly a relaxing day off, but a good one in many ways.

(The picture in the photo was drawn by Edward who by now will be at least 18!)

The comments are closed.