Ok

By continuing your visit to this site, you accept the use of cookies. These ensure the smooth running of our services. Learn more.

Non-Religious Praying...

Today in a social media group of which I am part, someone, who describes themself as non-religious, asked me if I could share a nice prayer for those who were struggling.

My first thought was, wow, what a lovely thing to be asked.

My second thought was, yikes, what a challenging thing to be asked.

My third thoughts was, this is pure privilege, the kind of thing that minister type people dream of...

So I wrote a 'non-religious' prayer, addressing God as 'Eternal Love' and recognising the circumstances in which group members find themselves. I hope it scratched where people were itching, and that it brings comfort and hope to those who need it.

 

The comments are closed.