Ok

By continuing your visit to this site, you accept the use of cookies. These ensure the smooth running of our services. Learn more.

Church in a Box and other fun!

Today has been spent, for the most part, sorting stuff in my office at church in preparation for the big move to my home office on Wednesday.  It's not all done yet, but I made some good inroads, and had some fun along the way.  Among my many discoveries were these two rather fine (and somewhat rusty) boxes, which brought a smile to my face.  As we plan to pack up and move out for a bit, it seems out forebears were ahead of us with these tin trunks!

It has also been a day of circulating inventories and phoning charities and boxing up stuff to be passed on... from cups and plates, via card, chalks and crayons, to part burned candles (yes, really!).  It's been great fun - in a way that perhaps only I can count as fun; being able to be generous to others, mostly locally but in some cases nationally, is a real privilege.

Tomorrow I have more sorting to do before, and probably after, a training (half-)day but hopefully all will be just about there in time for Wednesday morning when the packers and the van arrive!

I love the metal boxes into which we can, if we wish, pack the essentials of church and carry them with us, Ark of Covenant style, during our tabernacling phase.

And now, after a long, happy day, it's time to stop before I flop!!

The comments are closed.