Ok

By continuing your visit to this site, you accept the use of cookies. These ensure the smooth running of our services. Learn more.

A Real Living Legend

I am privileged to have in my congregation someone who is a living legend. Wherever you go in Glasgow, people will speak of "Miss Allan's Meeting" which has, in various forms and in different locations run for longer than I have been alive!!

Today is her 99th birthday. She plans to wear her red cardi (I have on a red blouse in her honour, hope she'll forgive me that it's not a clerical shirt!) and is looking forward to cake.

This afternoon, I will be there at FF, the latest incarnation of the meeting, privileged to be sharing with some of the 'least of these' whom she has loved and encouraged for more than half a century. Then I'll call by to spend a few minutes with her on this auspicious day.

God bless you on your birthday, Miss A, you really are a good and faithful servant.

(photo (c) Eleanor Hogg, 2013)

The comments are closed.