Ok

By continuing your visit to this site, you accept the use of cookies. These ensure the smooth running of our services. Learn more.

Angel Advent - Day 24

I wanted to end Advent with an image of 'a host of angels' or 'a multitude of angels.'  This one appeared when I searched for the latter.  I like the swirling mass of angels, many, maybe most, barely distinguishable.  I like the constrast of the figures at the foot of the image.

This morning we had yet another pack out service for our 'Lessons and Carols' with some amazing singing, some old, well-loved readings, and a lot of joy.

This evening, I will welcome whoever turns up at my home for a simple communion service, not at midnight (I'll be tucked up long before then!) but early evening.  With recorded music, candles and carefully chosen words, we will listen, one more time, for the voice of the angels bringign us Good News.

God who has journeyed with us to the shortest day, and beyond

Bless us, we pray, with renewed wonder at the mystery of Christmas

Amen.

The comments are closed.