Ok

By continuing your visit to this site, you accept the use of cookies. These ensure the smooth running of our services. Learn more.

Just Chillin'

After all the busyness of Advent and Christmas, it's lovely to take some time out to relax, unwind and enjoy some 'me time'.

This morning I did some necessary Admin (my Tax return) and then, seeing it was an absolutely glorious day, pulled on my hat, coat and gloves and set off on one of my favourite walks - along the Clyde to Glasgow Green and then back through town.  It's roughly nine miles, so makes for a respectable amount of exercise!

I had a lovely time, blew away a lot of cobwebs, was warmed by some piping hot soup, and enjoyed the beauty of a clear, dry winter's day.

This evening I'll watch the final installment of the new version of 'Little Women' (not as magical as I remember it from 40-odd years ago!) and some festive editions of quiz programmes, cuddle with the kitties, and quite possibly read a bit too.

Been a lovely day, and I feel very blessed.

The comments are closed.